Psalm 2 mystery with Mark 12

Mark 12:35 And Jesus answered and said, while he taught in the temple, How say the scribes that Christ is the son of David? 12:36 For David himself said by the Holy Ghost, The LORD said to my Lord, Sit thou on my right hand, till I make thine enemies thy footstool. 12:37 David therefore himself calleth him Lord; and whence is he then his son? And the common people heard him gladly.

The Psalm itself reads a bit different and I recommend people read the whole thing.  It’s gonna be a different story when Jesus comes back this time!  He is not going to me Mr. Nice Jesus to all his enemies.

Psalms 2:7 I will declare the decree: the LORD hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee.  2:8 Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession

So what I get from this is that we should also stop being namby pamby babies and stand by the Lord of all the Universe as the kick-arse Bride of the Endtime!  That is if you can even want all that that entails.   Being married to the One who takes over the planet is not a bad thing at all!

2 thoughts on “Psalm 2 mystery with Mark 12

Leave a Reply

