Little Children, Love One Another!

While listening to this sweetness,  and reading the below verse, I see a picture of this.

1JN.1:5 This then is the message which we have heard of him, and declare unto you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all.

1JN.1:6 If we say that we have fellowship with him, and walk in darkness, we lie, and do not the truth:

1JN.1:7 But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.

1JN.1:8 If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

1JN.1:9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

1JN.1:10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.

 

Good to know we’re just fallible vessels but He has paid for us through His blood!   This part is nifty too:

He that loveth his brother abideth in the light, and there is none occasion of stumbling in him.

1JN.2:11 But he that hateth his brother is in darkness, and walketh in darkness, and knoweth not whither he goeth, because that darkness hath blinded his eyes.

1JN.2:12 I write unto you, little children, because your sins are forgiven you for his name’s sake.

1JN.2:13 I write unto you, fathers, because ye have known him that is from the beginning. I write unto you, young men, because ye have overcome the wicked one. I write unto you, little children, because ye have known the Father.

1JN.2:14 I have written unto you, fathers, because ye have known him that is from the beginning. I have written unto you, young men, because ye are strong, and the word of God abideth in you, and ye have overcome the wicked one.

1JN.2:15 Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

1JN.2:16 For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

1JN.2:17 And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.

One thought on “Little Children, Love One Another!

  1. I don’t take any pleasure in saying harsh things to people you know, believe it or not I’m a very kind hearted person (I don’t say that to make myself look good either!) and if I do feel forced to point out things to people then it’s only because I care about them and not because I want to hurt them and make them feel bad – it actually makes me feel bad having to say them! I believe in being honest with people though and if I think something needs to be said for their own good then I would rather let people know straight out, and the same in reverse, rather than get into all this innuendo that I really can’t stand. It’s not about fault finding either, believe me I hate that also as I’ve had a lifetime of that from my own mother to contend with and I’m very aware of all of my own faults which I openly admit to. Actually, I see a lot of good things in others and I know how much they care, we just have very different ways of showing it that’s all. I just wish that we could get on without all of these silly arguments and bad feelings. Christians should be encouraging each other, not fighting and arguing, I’ve had enough of all that and I don’t want to avoid people forever either, unless they would rather I did, I wish we could just get on. God help us all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

